Spoke to Dr F.

Published on by Stevie Holt

The ongoing saga of my different mri results (Moscow and London) rolls on!

After receiving lots of help and advice from fellow pioneers, including from several, "check to see if you have a UTI," I decided to do just that. Apparently having one and MS affects all motor skills and functioning and as I am struggling with mobility I thought why not. I have never had one before and no symptoms of any now but a simple dip test showed I have one now! Even the GP knew that alongside ms this spells trouble. He gave me 5 days worth of antibiotics.

I agreed with Dr F that I would call him at 5pm UK time. He wants me to email him weekly as to how my symptoms are. He kindly offered me an mri as an outpatient and we agreed to monitor my symptoms until around May and then I might fly out to Moscow for a 2 day visit, staying at the Vega.

He thinks the difference in mri may be down to a number of things. He says that 60-70% of patients experience temporary worsening during the 6-12 period after transplant. I'm 8 months. The different machines show different results.He feels its too early to decide wether I need top up chemo and advises against it at this time.

So I have decided to crack on with the gym and have an mri in London in April which will be 3 months after the last one there. I will insist on the same machine and then everyone can compare on an equal footing!! I am not going for the extra chemo.

Positive Mental Attitude.

To the users of the 3 hsct sites for their comments, well wishes and love I thank you from the bottom of my heart x.

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
S
Good vocabulary and wonderful grammatical informations are express the exact information to the college students. The way of ensuring can communicate the effective points and writer can covey their writing information to the students at online. The blog is also have to spoke the good way of information to the readers.
Reply
A
Keep tough Stevie. With you all the way.
Reply