Day 24 Iso (Cont'd)-Day 25 (Recovery!)

Published on by Stevie Holt

After the news from Dr F yesterday morning, I was elated that it appeared I was on the way. A couple of days to recovery, some immunotherapy and blood works and all being well discharged.

Then a recall from the Dr 20 minutes later told me I was coming out of iso now and being moved to the second floor. I was concerned that 2 days had changed to 20 minutes. BUT, knowing and trusting the Doc meant, though concerned, I was happy to give up my isolated room to someone in more need and move. No dramas!

Carol eventually went through things with the Doc and my levels had soared so I could safely leave iso, Mask free and ecstatic!

So 2 nurses bundled up my personals into a shopping trolley and I was whisked downstairs to meet my new roomie and BFF Chad Tashlikowich. What a guy! We also met his beautiful wife Wendi.

Now you must remember that the day had been stressful, 2 big guys into 1 small room was pretty tough and my legs were just about paralysed from engraftment pain.

In my own iso room I was geared up for urgent pee breaks but in a new place I wasn't. Body totally weak and unable to lift myself I promptly fell out of bed and peed all over Chads floor! " No problem" said the big fella.

So after the nurses kindly cleaned me up and got me back into bed, about an hour later I needed to give it another try. Big mistake, same scenario,

So Ive entered this mans life, taken half his room, peed on his floor TWICE all within 3 hours of meeting him and you know what, I love this guy! (He may not feel quite the same way yet!)

He truly is a great guy and could empathise.

This morning, I woke up, stronger, happier and Im waiting for Carol and Ellie to take me out for some much needed fresh air. Remember guys, whatever happens to you because of MS, has almost certainly happened to someone else.

Further, Dr F said Immunotherapy infusion Monday, tests being good Tuesday, released on Wednesday. xx

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
F
I high appreciate this post. It’s hard to find the good from the bad sometimes. but I think you’ve nailed it! would you mind updating your blog with more information?
Reply
M
I am always searching online for articles that can help me. There is obviously a lot to know about this. I think you made some good points in Features also. Keep working, great job!
Reply
B
Weakness: They have a few misses when it comes to durable mattresses. Just like other companies, they have had their share of complaints regarding the ability of the mattress to last for a long time. However, many consumers can say that they have an accommodating customer service so complaints are taken care of.
Reply
S
Stevie! I've just sat down with a cup of tea and read your whole blog - I think there's a film in this Geezer. A friend writing about his battle with MS and I'm laughing.... is this right? Your words and your bravery are an inspiration mate. And peeing over Chads floor - you've been doing that at peoples houses since we were teenagers - don't start using MS as an excuse now! Much love to you, Carol and all! Lozzie xx
Reply
S
That's fantastic news Stevie. I look forward to a long overdue catch up! Safe journey back, Loz x
S
Great to hear from u mate!! Hoping to get out of here tomorrow, 10 days early! Things gone great. Call u when back
C
You do write your blog so well Steve, although serious, it's written in a jovial way. Looks like everything is going to plan and you should be home very soon xx
Reply