Day 12. Chemo.

Published on by Stevie Holt

Im writing this at the end of the day because I wanted to see how I felt, if I had side effects etc to let everyone who's coming here know what to expect. Its 23.21.

First infusion of 6 bottles took 4 hours. Everything was fine until they un hooked me. No problems, slightly uncomfortable in the kidney area but no biggie. But PEE!! I peed for England every 20 minutes for around 2 hours!! That just about subsided then they hooked me up again, tho this was for about 1.5 hours. Then after a short break they hooked up again for 30 minutes!! But Im still smiling!!

Chemo starts tomorrow at 10am and I suppose its gonna get worse before I get better but so what…. HAPPY DAYS are around the corner. Nite all!

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
E
Flushing that old stuff out and gonna let the body start over fresh! You got this!
Reply
L
Hi Steve, <br /> Just read up to your last post yesterday so now up to date, all sounds like it going to plan for you mate, your doctor sounds like a real star turn.<br /> As for the peeing thing I can appreciate that only that’s how I am now whenever I have the misfortune to have night out with TT . <br /> Keep the good vibes going son lot of love Lee X.
Reply
K
Morning Steve been catching up on your blogs x you're doing amazingly well x hope you're feeling ok today x keep smiling
Reply
D
Good to speak this morning. Good luck with today's chemo. Lots of love to u and carol. X
Reply
M
Good Night Uncle Stevie. Your my hero.
Reply